Patrol Division

patrol interior

The Saratoga County Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division is comprised of more than 130 members who provide 24/7 police protection throughout the county. Duties include enforcing laws, ordinances and regulations, conducting criminal investigations, traffic enforcement, impaired driving enforcement, crime suppression activities, and working as a liaison with community groups and organizations.

The Patrol Division responds to more than 100,000 calls for service and makes well over 1000 arrests each year. In addition to their law enforcement duties, patrol members are often first on the scene to accidents and other EMS related calls. Through their training and experience, deputies are able to provide assistance until medical and fire department units arrive on scene. All deputies carry tourniquets as well as Naloxone (also known as Narcan) and are trained to deploy these life saving measures. Operations are based at the Paul E. Lent Public Safety Facility in the Town of Milton, but deputies also report for duty at five substations located throughout Saratoga County.

The Saratoga County Sheriff’s Office is proud to be a New York State Accredited Agency, meeting the standards set forth by the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services.

Comments are closed.